top of page
  • Writer's pictureAshwin Gohil

WRITER INTERVIEW: DEREK INSPIRE

Derek is a motivational writer and speaker, and is one of thousands of social media users who likes to express himself creatively. Derek is a positive person and always wants to make a change. He is also a human rights activist and prides himself on being a sport athlete. Derek told me more about his name, his writing style and what other work he does. Enjoy!

Pleased to meet you, Derek. First of all, what does your name mean?

DEREK INSPIRE is broken into two parts. Derek means: Dedicated, Educated, Real, Excellent, Kind. Inspire means: Inspirations Need to Solve Problems and Idolize Reasonability of Excellence.


Can you tell me a bit more about your style of writing?

My writing style is unique in a way that people can understand and read my stories.


Why do you write in this style?

I write in this style because I want people to feel inspired and comfortable when I express my, or others', stories.


When did you start writing?

I first started writing when I was 18 years old.

You are a motivational writer and speaker. In what ways do you inspire others?

The ways that I inspire people through my writing and speaking is using my platforms on social media to be truthful about the good, bad and the ugly.


Many thanks, Derek! All the best with your writing - keep it up!

You can follow Derek Inspire on social media:

COPYRIGHT 2018: Derek Inspire
One of Derek's many writings

60 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page